Top Ten Tuesday – Inspirational Book Quotes

Hey everyone! It is time for Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally created by The Broke and The Bookish, and is now hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

Today’s topic is: Inspirational Book Quotes.

I don’t really know that many inspirational quotes. As far as I’m concerned, quotes are just quotes. I don’t really know exactly what fits the bill for an inspirational quote, so here are some that I thought sounded good or possibly ‘inspirational’.

Quotes from Books:

“You can’t live your life for other people. You’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.”

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

“You can’t stay in your corner of the Forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes.”

Winnie The Pooh by A. A. Milne

“If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.”

The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan

“If the decision you’ve made has brought you closer to humanity, then you’ve done the right thing.”

A Very Large Expanse of Sea by Tahereh Mafi

“The next time you face a room full of strangers . . . you might tell yourself that some of them are just friends waiting to be found.”

It Happened One Autumn by Lisa Kelypas

Quotes by Authors:

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

Margaret Mead

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”

Oscar Wilde

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.”

George Eliot (Mary Ann Evans)

“I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow; but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.”

Agatha Christie

“Sometimes our light goes out, but is blown again into instant flame by an encounter with another human being.”

Albert Schweitzer

That’s it for this Tuesday! Do you have any thought-provoking quotes you’d like to share? What does an ‘inspirational’ quote mean to you? Let’s chat in the comments below!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Inspirational Book Quotes

  1. I like the quote from It Happened One Autumn… although the introvert in me is like… oh go sit in the corner by yourself. I’m reading A Very Large Expanse of Sea this month!

    Like

  2. Love the Winnie the Pooh quote! Have you watched Christopher Robin? I just watched it recently, and it really gave me classic Pooh vibes, and I loved it.

    I love that you included some quotes from authors! It always amazes me what beautiful things they come up with to say. I don’t know how they do it.

    Here’s my TTT post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it’s very true! And no I haven’t watched it, but thanks for the recommendation!

      Authors are amazing when it comes to ‘inspirational’ and uplifting quotes 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great selection! Oscar Wilde is my all-time favorite author! I have a quote from him on my list too. Agatha Christie is a great writer as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.