WWW Wednesday #13

Hello and welcome back to WWW Wednesday! WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s get started!

What I just Finished:

Images are from Goodreads | Links lead to my reviews

Since I didn’t do a WWW for last week, here are the two books that I read then. I finished Truly Devious and was lucky that my library had my hold for The Vanishing Stair ready because that cliffhanger ending was way too much for me to handle. And now I still have to wait for book three coming NEXT YEAR.

I finished The Cruel Prince over the past weekend and even thought it was amazing, I was a little underwhelmed. I’m not sure how or what to rate it. My review for it should be up next week.

My Review of Truly Devious | My Review of The Vanishing Stair

What I’m Currently Reading:

Image is from Goodreads | Links lead to its Goodreads page

I’m reading Vicious as a group buddy read on Goodreads. My review should be up in a few weeks.

What I Want to Read Next:

Images are from Goodreads | Links lead to their respective Goodreads pages

I want to read The Wicked King and Vengeful next since they are the second books in their series. But I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get hold of them right away.

That’s it for this Wednesday. What are you reading? Have you read any of the books mentioned? What did you think of them? Let’s chat in the comments! (Be sure to link to your WWW)

Top Ten Tuesday – 2019 Releases That I’m Still Waiting For

Bonjour and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally created by The Broke and The Bookish, and is now hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

Today’s topic is: Characters I’d Like To Switch Places With (submitted by Sara @ A Gingerly Review)

However, I’m feeling slightly rebellious today. So instead, I am going to do: 2019 Releases That I’m Still Waiting For

Let’s get started!

Links lead to Goodreads

*Her Father’s Secret by Sara Blaedel. Family drama, a dead father with secrets, and murders happening all over town. Perfect bedtime story, right? Release date: (Today) March 5th

*House on Fire by Bonnie Kistler. I am really really intrigued by that synopsis and I want to know what really happened. Release date: March 12th

*A Beautiful Corpse by Christi Daugherty. Isn’t that title creepy yet hauntingly interesting at the same time? Release date: March 12th

*My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing. The summary sounds interesting and I can probably wait three more weeks. Release date: March 26th

*The Girl Next Door by Phoebe Morgan. A picture perfect family that in reality isn’t that picture perfect? Sign me up! Release date: April 4th

*They All Fall Down by Rachel Howzell Hall. It sounds creepy, and full of secrets. I can probably not wait another month. Release date: April 9th

*The Lovely and the Lost by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I’m really excited for this because it is by my favorite author. Release date: May 7th

*Her Daughter’s Mother by Daniela Petrova. First of all, the cover is gorgeous. Second of all, the summary is interesting. Third of all, that should be enough to let you know that this needs to go to your TBR. Release date: June 18th

*Dear Wife by Kimberly Belle. Two women are missing. One ran away, the other looks like she’s come across foul play. I can’t wait for this one (I already have my theories on what’s going to happen, lol) Release date: June 25th

*The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee. I can’t wait until AUGUST to get this. I. Need. This. NOW. Release date: August 13th

That’s it for this Tuesday! Are any of these books on your TBR? Any 2019 releases that you’re still waiting for? Let’s chat in the comments! (Don’t forget to link up to your TTT’s in the comments below so I can check them out!)

WWW Wednesday #10

Hey amigos and amigas! Welcome to another WWW Wednesday post! I hope you’re having a wonderful day. WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words.

The Three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s get started!

What I Just Finished:

Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I finished this two days ago and I’m a little unsure about my review (which should be up next week). I expected a lot from Jennifer, and this missed the mark for me.

What I’m Currently Reading:

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus. I’ve been wanting to read this ever since I finished Two Can Keep a Secret, and my library finally got me a copy! I really really hope that this is just as good or better than TCKS.

I started it last night.


The Sacrifice by Indrajit Garai

The Sacrifice by Indrajit Garai. This is a collection of three short stories about three men sacrificing something that matters to them for the betterment of someone else.

Guys. This! Is! My! Very! First! Book! For! Review! I AM SOOOOOOOO HAPPY AND EXCITED BECAUSE I WAS ASKED TO REVIEW THIS BOOK FOR THE AUTHOR!!!!

*screams for eternity*



Me when I got the email…

Thank you, Estelle (a friend of the author), for giving me this book for review!

What I Want to Read Next:

Long Road to Mercy by David Baldacci

A new series by David Baldacci? With a female MC? Who also happens to be an FBI Special Agent? With a savage murderer on the loose? Sign me right up, cause I am totally sold.

That’s it for this Wednesday. What are ya’ll reading? Have you read any of the books mentioned? What did you think of them? Let’s chat in the comments! (Be sure to link to your WWW)!

Top Ten Tuesday – Upcoming Releases I’m on the Fence About

Hi friends and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally created by The Broke and The Bookish, and is now hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

Today’s topic is: Upcoming Releases I’m on the Fence About

The books listed are a mix of upcoming releases and books that have already been released.

Let’s get started!

*King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo. So this is already released, and everyone, (I mean everyone) is reading it, or wants to read it, or is singing its praises after reading it. But I’m kind of like a rebel, so a super hyped book isn’t something I’m jumping to read, but I might eventually…

*On the Come Up by Angie Thomas. There was a lot of hype surrounding The Hate U Give and well, I didn’t read it. I’m not sure if I want to read OTCU either.

*You Owe Me a Murder by Eileen Cook. Ehh, sounds OK, but I’m not jumping up and down to get it.

*We Told Six Lies by Victoria Scott. It doesn’t have lots of four/five star reviews, so… I guess I’ll wait for more positive reviews 😆

*Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Okay, I know – this was published four years ago, but still! I’m not sure if I want to read this or not and if you think I’d love it, let me know. (And based on what people are saying on GR, the characters in this book are also in King of Scars, so I guess reading this first would be better.)


*The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff. This sounds amazing, and I really want to know about female spies during World Ward II. It’s not really mystery, so I’m a little hesitant.

*An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. This was released last month, and it sounds like a twisted psychological thriller that I might enjoy. However, I keep passing it without adding it to my TBR. (Maybe my brain is trying to tell me that I might not like it?) If you’ve read it, and it’s amazing, let me know!

*Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare. It is described as: “In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever. ” Anything compared to a book by Gillian Flynn is something I do NOT want to read. (Why? Well, let’s say that Gone Girl was the most catastrophic thriller I’ve ever read and I’m not about to read anything else by the author.) But the story seems promising, so I might.

*The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald. This originally was on my most anticipated reads list, but I’ve pushed it down to the end of my TBR. Too many other books that seem so much better and I’m not interested in this one that much anymore…

*Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward. First of all, this was hyped by Goodreads and as mentioned previously, I’m a rebel. Second of all, Kendall mentioned that there was huge amount of unnecessary information and a not-so-satisfying ending, so…I’m on the fence with this one.



That’s it for this Tuesday! What books are you guys unsure about? Think I should definitely read any of the above? Let’s chat in the comments!

P.S. What do you think of the new graphics?

Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Recent Additions to my TBR

Howdy folks and welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally created by The Broke and The Bookish, and is now hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl.

Today’s prompt is: Top 10 Recent Additions to my TBR.

I’ve added so many books to my TBR lately, especially 2019 releases and I’m still adding. It’s about time I did a, What’s on my TBR? post, so here’s a tiny glimpse.


(This is in order of most recent to older):

*Post Mortem by Kate London. Can’t wait to start a new series!

*Silent Scream by Angela Marsons. Another series that I was just recently introduced to.

*Life or Death by Chris Merritt. Zoe @ Zooloo’s Book Diary recommended it to me and her review was superb. I’m super excited to read it.

*Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

*Dear Evan Hansen by Val Emmich. It’s a diverse book dealing with mental health, so I want to try it.

*The Girl in the Ice by Robert Bryndza. I love mysteries with female detectives as the main character, so this had to join the rest of my TBR.

*The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. This was recommended to me by a friend of mine.

*Where She Lies by Michael Scanlon. Another interesting mystery.

*A Thousand Perfect Notes by C.G. Drews. What a beautiful cover!

*Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan. Another beautiful cover! And the summary sounds like it’s going to be lots of fun.

*All the Little Lies by Chris Curran. I’m not sure if I’m still going to read this, but it’s on my list anyway.


And that’s it for this Tuesday! What books are on your TBR? Let’s chat in the comments!